2016 Awards Banquet

A special thank you to photographers Nicholas Backer and Carl Knowlton

Each year, Cente LifeLink EMS recognizes staff and volunteers with an awards banquet.

EMS Educator Award: Frank Cianfrani

frank educator award






Edwin Childs Courage Award: Jennifer Parsons

EMS Citizenship Award: State College Police Department Assistant Chief John Gardner and Captain Matthew Wilson

citizenship award dr. neal and scpd





Years of Service Awards

5 Year  

Dianna Meckley (Board of Directors)

Richard Shurgalla (Board of Directors)

Terry Moist

Kevin Duffy

Ryan Etzel

Nathan Kingsbury

Steven Haynes

Matthew Konya


10 Year    

Matthew Bisgaier

Frank Cianfrani

Joshua Messing

Albert Rozo

Janet Zerbe


 15 Year    

Kent Knable


20 Year

Gary Stead

Cindy Yost

John Spearly


100 Volunteer Call Awards

Samar Almarzooqi: 496 calls & 1,524 hours

Ian Arevalo: 332 calls & 1,350 hours

Ryan Etzel: 189 calls & 797 hours

Alexander Haynos: 127 calls

Nathan Kingsbury: 213 calls & 834 hours

Olivia Latran: 126 calls

Alex Lieberman: 132 calls & 500 hours

Raymon Masters: 500 hours

Anand Swaminathan: 148 calls &  524 hours


 500 Call Awards: 

Frank Cianfrani: 535 calls

Kayla Foster: 647 calls

Josh Messing: 561 calls

Scott Packer: 528 calls

Kyle Schmoeller: 609 calls

Vince Stitzer: 509 calls

John Surkovic: 545 calls

Wendy Thompson: 558 calls

Cindy Yost: 531 calls


Top 3 Calls Van Service

3rd     Glenn Sheaffer: 231 calls

2nd     Terry Moist: 491 calls

1st      Wendy Thompson: 558 calls


Top 3 Calls Part time EMS Employee

3rd     Gary Stead: 223 calls

2nd     Matt Bisgaier: 328 calls

1st      Josh Ghen: 427 calls


Top 3 Calls Fulltime EMS Employee

3rd     Josh Messing: 561 calls

2nd     Kyle Schmoeller: 609 calls

1st      Kayla Foster: 647 calls


Top 3 Hours Volunteer

3rd Most Hours – Ryan Etzel: 797 hours

2nd Most Hours – Ian Arevalo: 1,350 hours

Most Volunteer Hours – Samar Almarzooqi: 1,524 hours


Top 3 Calls by Volunteer

3rd Most Volunteer Calls – Ryan Etzel: 189 calls

2nd Most Volunteer Calls – Ian Arevalo: 332 calls

Most Volunteer Calls – Samar Almarzooqi: 496 calls


Van Driver of the Year – Wendy Thompson

wendy Kent








Career EMT of the Year – Josh Ghen

josh g emt of year








Career Paramedic of the Year –   Vince Stitzer

Vince Kent Paramedic of Year








Volunteer Attendant of the Year – Samar Almarzooqi

Samar Vol of Year







Posted in Uncategorized.